Eisenhower Cup 2024 - Details and how to watch live on Tuesday, March 5

The star-studded mixed doubles exhibition takes place on Tuesday night at Indian Wells
2024 United Cup - Perth: Day 4
2024 United Cup - Perth: Day 4 / Robert Prange/GettyImages

The Eisenhower Cup is the one-night mixed doubles competition where tennis fans can see their favorite players in action. The competition consists of eight teams, three are returning teams, and five are new.

Defending champions Aryna Sabalenka and Taylor Fritz are returning. Polish greats (and last year's runner-up team) Iga Swiatek and Hubert Huracz and Americans Jessica Pegula and Tommy Paul will be back together this year. The Danish duo of Caroline Wozniacki and Holger Rune lead the five new teams. In addition, Emma Navarro and Ben Shelton, Elena Rybakina and Andrey Rublev, Qinwen Zheng and Frances Tiafoe, and Paula Badosa and Stefanos Tsitsipas.

Play begins at 7:00 PM PST consisting of seven matches. The tournament consists of single elimination ten-point tiebreakers with the winning teams advancing to the next round. Tennis Channel will live broadcast the event on television and the app. Fans who live close to Indian Wells can get tickets starting at $50 which includes free parking.

Who are the favorites to win and most interesting pairings to watch?

The favorites would be the teams who have played together and have been successful. Sabalenka and Fritz are the defending champions so they should be considered the frontrunners. Sabalenka, before breaking out as a singles player, was a Grand Slam doubles champion which also gives them an extra edge. Swiatek and Huracz play together often representing Poland in the United Cup.

The interesting pairings include Wozniacki and Rune; both want to play together in the Paris Olympics this summer so this will give fans a preview of what is coming later in the year. The real-life couple of Badosa and Tsitsipas will also be fun to watch in this format.

Notably absent from the event are Grand Slam champions Novak Djokovic, Jannik Sinner, Carlos Alcaraz, Daniil Medvedev, Coco Gauff, and Naomi Osaka,

Read more on Lob and Smash